Man, It’s Dark in Here!

When things are very dark, look to the Light. Don’t continue to look in the mirror.

I must remember this…

4 Responses to Man, It’s Dark in Here!

  1. Craig says:

    I find the music and lyrics here cathartic:

    Oh nothing ever changes, nothing ever moves
    And I swim around in circles in the same old lifeless room
    And talk about the mirror man, the whispers in my ear again
    The hot and sticky pillow man is smothering my face again

    Oh nothing ever changes, nothing ever moves
    And I run around hysterical in dead persistent gloom
    And babble out in simile like dog, head, monkey, music, me
    Shut up, shut up, shut up, shut up and let me breathe

    Shut up, shut up, shut up, shut up, shut up and let me breathe

    Like

  2. Jim says:

    The people walking in darkness have seen a great light. Is 9:2

    Craig, I hope you experience an ever deeper journey in the One who rose to life so that we could BE light and celebrate our daily hope of a death-defeated life.

    Like

  3. Jim says:

    And The Cure did have some gloomily catchy bass lines

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.